The Big Three-Oh

Tomorrow I turn thirty. No longer a girl in my twenties, this – apparently – is the year I’m welcomed into the cougar den. A lot of people have issues with getting, being scared of the number and what it means but I think birthdays, and getting older, are a great time to take stock of your life, what you’ve done, where you’ve been, how you have grown and look to the future and where you are going.

Every year you are getting better and better, getting comfortable in your own skin, knowing what you like and what you don’t an what’s important to you. I don’t miss being that crazy twenty year old who was looking everywhere for answers, running across the globe, jumping out of airplanes, an drinking to the bottom of every bottle. Those years were fun and amazing, and I regret nothing – but I am happy to be where I am.

I am leaving my twenties behind with a bang, I fell in love, got engaged, finally discovered what I am passionate about in life that I can do career-wise, I’ve taken on the challenge of leadership as the president of my toastmasters club, I feel like I’ve finally got to the place where fitness is a lifestyle not a fad.

How do you feel about birthdays? Do you love ’em? Hate ’em?

Leave a Reply

