This is my passion!

Hey  everyone! I hope you are doing well on this Tuesday. I had a realization today as I wrapped up my lunchtime run, my life has really taken a 180 in the past three months – since I found out my cholesterol levels were a little high. I used to spend my lunch hours sitting in the lunchroom doing a crossword, I’d always be saying I would wake up early to workout and then hitting snooze, drinking a lot of beer and yet I always thought I was healthier than the next guy with my green smoothies and veggie snacks but the truth is I was eating a lot of chips and fries and frozen pizzas. Convenience foods, add that I was sitting a LOT and drinking a LOT. The result was a negative impact on me at 29 and I never even thought about it.

Since then I really started looking at what I was eating and how I was living and started getting more active again and really got on board helping my friends get there too. Encouraging them with their eating and exercising and sharing tips I found helped me learn self control with my eating and letting them know how energized and amazing I felt after working out. I got really involved in a facebook contest with a fitness person and that was the spark that finally ignited the fire in me. I was really enjoying what I was doing. I enjoyed making a difference in peoples lives. I realized I want to share the health and fitness that I have found with others.

So I am starting this blog! I’m also going back to school to become a Nutritional Consultant. Since I started getting more active, I just don’t want to be sitting all day long. I don’t want to be trapped in an office doing something I don’t particularly care about. I want to do something that helps people and the world seems to be crying out for help to figure out the best way to live.

The world we live in is so confusing. So many mixed messages about everything and people just keep getting fatter and sicker despite the fact that everything around us is so health oriented. It’s not working. I’m learning to cut through the fads and the mixed messages that are out there so I can show people the way to find what works for them and how they can take control of their health.

I am so excited to be taking this journey.

Leave a Reply

